Goudengard: Talents contest

Yesterday became a full, educational, fun and inspiring day.
I went to the contest with a lot of classmates, so that made it even more fun.

The result……I came 20th out of 32 people! (and proud of it)

It wasn’t an easy contest at all, the contestants all delivered a high quality dessert cake.

My cake for the contest

The mirror on the cake slipped a little, because of the defrosting.
I had a wonderfull idea the night before the contest, but that was too late too make it and put it into the design. (did make a note for next time)

The next time I will talk about another thing from the contest, because I have too much to talk about and too little time to post it since I have the rest of the week my internship in the bakery. (Wake up at 4:20 means I need to sleep in a few minutes :P)

Some of the other cakes were:

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Contest

2 responses to “Goudengard: Talents contest

  1. How beautiful! I want to learn how to make one!

  2. Wow. That’s quite an achievement! =)

Leave a Reply

