Heart cookies :P

I’ve seen stacked cookies come by on the internet a multiple times.
And thought: Why not try myself?
So I wanted to try the decorate part as well, because every cookie should look deliciously cute, no?

So I took my cookie recipe book and thought it was a bit off, then I searched through our schools digital database for a cookie recipe, but I kinda put in too much flour.
So the fresh dough was made of:
97 gram butter (some sort of belgium kind that melts kinda quick :S )
40 gram sugar
A squirt of vanilla flavour (I have a huge bottle :P)
1/3 teaspoon of cookiespice
1/2 teaspoon egg white powder and some water added
120 gram flour

I just kinda followed half /half the recipes and then just added some on feeling.
Think I do that a little bit too much, but you learn when it goes wrong. 😛

So after rolling out and stamping out with my only set of hearts I baked them at 160 degrees celsius for 15 minutes.
Decorated with fondant and silver sugar balls.

Tadaaa!

In close up

I think I should do this recipe some more, because  it tasted like some cookie you can buy here in stores.

Next week I think I will post some cooking again.
Maybe some time in the present I will try out asian food as well. (soo much I want to make from scratch! that you can’t find recipes or ingredients for 😦 at least not so easily)

Eventhough I’m a pastry chef I just love to make food.
For others, with others, to teach, to comfort or just to eat and enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies, Sweet

Leave a Reply

