Coming up

Pff I am still a bit busy since this the summer is coming and all.
I have still shots from my exam stuff in my camera and still have to put that in to the computer. 
Last  week was: Work, school, at internship, internship, school, work and meet friends and then again work. (7 days full)
A full week, but at least I could sleep in today…. about 11 hours.
That is quite a lot, since most of the time I don’t even have time to sleep that much mostly waking up around 5 o’clock in the morning.

But I’m letting you in on a secret project of mine!
For the first time I’m going to celebrate my birthday at the same time as two other friends.
It is going to be quite big, but we agreed that I could make the cakes.
Now the thing is, we all have different characters, likings and tastes. (except for chocolate)

In other words I’m going to make 3 different cakes with different fillings and decorations and thereby also need to make a whipped cream cake for the ones who don’t like the fancy stuff. 😀
Okay 4 cakes then. (for a total of +/- 50 people)

The first problem I have (in my chaotic mind) are the details.
Should I put them on a cake stand or all on a table? ( a cake stand is prettier right?)
Make a cake stand (my father broke down a closet of mine so enough scrap material) or buy it?
Make the base beforehand or at a friend’s place.
Should I keep it top-secret for them (they don’t read this anyway since they only heard about it from me and haven’t gotten the webadress from me :D) or let at least one of them in so she can help?

Luckily I learned enough at school to know how to build up a cake, the hard part is keeping it secret and make it into what they like.

Know only soon I have to tell others my birthday was already in May.
Whoops … yeah I forgot to tell them since I had my exam and internship for a full week.
I did not have the time nor the energy to celebrate at that time. ^-^’ (or tell any one)

My friends are afraid I might get a burn out as soon summer as the summer vacation is coming.
But I don’t mind as long as I have at least 1 day to sleep out.
What do you think?

Ps.
I heard that IF I’m becoming a third year student (only if heard I got through the last exam) then our class will go to France -> Paris for a midweek or something like that. 😀 Can’t wait for the result!

Leave a comment

Filed under everything and nothing, School

Leave a Reply

