Last bake before moving

So sad that I have to move to the backyard of the new place.
Why to the backyard? Well let’s just put it that the last owners still don’t have their house finished, the date has already been moved a few months, and that’s why I have to live a few months in a caravan with my parents at our new address.
I never expected to go from Netherland to Belgium, but the sadder part is …. as long as the last owners don’t move out above the café my parents bought..I won’t have an oven. 😦
So I have to search alternative ways to make sweets without baking them in an oven. (I still bake at school, but I’m a bit shy to ask to bring over my camera)

Now for the recipe….I did make pictures but since we’re moving my mom accidentally took my camera cable so I can’t show them now.
So now you only have the recipe and hopefully next week the pictures of the process.

Cake in a cookie cup (in dutch ‘Gangmakers’) :
Dough:  100 gram flour, 70 gram butter, 45 gram sugar, 4 gram water and 2 gram baking powder
Mix the butter and sugar until smooth, then add the water. When this is mixed well put in the flour and baking powder and mix with your hand until granules are made.
Mix further until you get a ball of dough and put in the refrigerator for several minutes.

After a while (15 to 30 minutes) get the dough out of the refrigerator and knead it until it’s smooth again.
Roll out this dough and stamp out some circles that you can place in a cupcakemold or muffinmold.
Make sure there are edges since this will be your cup.

Filling: Apricot jam (or any other that you like)
place a teaspoon full in each dough cup. (make sure you mixed beforehand or else it doesn’t spread over the bottom during the baking)

Cake:
100 gram flour, 1oo gram butter, 110 gram sugar, 2 eggs (about 100 gram)
Make from this your basic cake batter. (butter and sugar until white, egg in 3 parts added, adding flour while mixing it with a spatula)
Put it in a disposable bag (I used a plastic sandwich bag 🙂 ) and fill the cups just a little underneath the edges of the dough.

Bake at 210 degrees celsius for about 15 to 20 minutes and let them cool out of the mold. (it is quicker and makes sure they’re not cooking further in the mold.

ENJOY!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cake, etc., Sweet

Leave a Reply

