My first buttercream!

Yes it is true. I never made buttercream nor do I know a time I even ate some.

Since I’m trying to bake something up every week I wanted to try out the buttercream since I wondered how it tastes.

Here is my result 😀

Pink buttercream frosting

Dark chocolate cupcake + pink buttercream

I even added some coffee in the other part of the buttercream which started off as pink 😛

Macchiato buttercream

buttercreams

So the basic for this buttercream was (and I’m taking this from out of my head because I’m to lazy to walk down at the moment and get the recipe book):

1 egg

1 egg yolk

75 grams of sugar

2 packets of vanilla sugar

(these above ingredients are constantly mixed when heated au-bainmarie and afterwards cooled in a bowl of ice while maintaining them in their mixing bowl of course)

250 grams of butter

40 grams of powdered sugar

(the butter is mixed until smooth and then the powdered sugar goes in it and mixed again)

Then you add bit by bit the egg mixture to the butter mixture while you mix and tadaaa!! you have buttercream 😛

But for me I rather try out another kind of frosting for my cupcakes since I’m not used too this amount of butter ^^’ maybe meringuefrosting is better?

I’ll see that next week.

Bye

PS if you want to add a flavor you have to do that when you have obtained the buttercream and bit by bit add the flavor while mixing

Leave a comment

Filed under Geen categorie

Leave a Reply

